About us

We love the SPECIAL you tooh?

In our manufactory we design, develop and manufacture a completely individual and exclusive interior for you.

We only use high-quality and sustainable materials to create something very special for you. Our goal is to produce furniture and products that have a clear and timeless design to accompany you for a lifetime. In the midst of such a fast-moving world, we want to create consistency. We do this with a design that doesn't get boring and with a value that outlasts a human life. Of course, we will respond to your wishes..

Who are we?

We are a small team that has never lost our enthusiasm for craftsmanship. On the contrary, we love what we do!!

ALEXANDER WILLIAM

Graduate engineer and founder of BETOLZ

Creativity and handiwork are, along with my wife and my 4 children, the passion of my life. I am the creative head of BETOLZ. I am particularly fascinated by concrete. I acquired the specialist knowledge of this material through self-study and in exchange with other startups, established companies and suppliers.

HENRY WILLIAM

Carpenter

„WOOD is my primary passion. At Betolz, we work almost exclusively with oak, as it is very durable and, above all, does not have to be transported long distances.“

 

DANIEL STRAUB

mechanical engineer

„I found my calling in metal processing. So if you ordered a metal frame from us, then my hands or my welding machine were certainly involved.“ 

VICTOR WALTER

master locksmith

„ Unpack, pack, fetch, take away I help out at Betolz where I'm needed and I'm always fascinated anew by how an idea ultimately becomes a finished piece of furniture..“

 

HOW EVERYTHING BEGAN OUR CREATION STORYE

Alexander tells you his story:
„Even as a child, I was fascinated by creating and producing things that bore my signature. So my professional career was pre-programmed. Nevertheless, I only came to BETOLZ via detours.
I started my professional career as a technical draftsman in a carpentry workshop, only to realize later that I wanted more. So I added a degree in mechanical engineering and meanwhile worked as a manager in a small metalworking company. Finally, after my studies, I found myself working as a test engineer at Continental.
My creativity and my love for handicrafts accompanied me during this whole time in my free time. In the beginning I built almost exclusively things out of wood. With the construction of his own house, the idea came up to create interiors out of concrete and solid wood. BETOLZ was born.
Since then, interior design has been designed, developed and manufactured in our manufactory with a great deal of creativity and professional skill. My technically competent team supports me, which also briefly introduces itself here.“

Wir lieben das BESONDERE – Du auch?

In unserer Manufaktur entwerfen, entwickeln und fertigen wir für dich ganz individuelles und exklusives Interieur.

Dabei verwenden wir ausschließlich hochwertige und nachhaltige Materialien, um für dich etwas ganz Besonderes zu schaffen. Unser Ziel ist es, Möbel und Produkte herzustellen, die ein klares und zeitloses Design haben, um dich ein Leben lang begleiten zu können. Wir wollen inmitten einer so schnelllebigen Welt Beständigkeit schaffen – dies tun wir mit einem Design, das nicht langweilig wird und mit einer Wertigkeit, die ein Menschenleben überdauert. Dabei gehen wir selbstverständlich auf deine Wünsche ein.

Wer sind WIR?

Wir sind ein kleines Team, dass die Begeisterung für die Handwerkskunst nie verloren hat. Im Gegenteil – wir lieben, was wir tun!

ALEXANDER WILHELM

Dipl. Ingenieur und Gründer von BETOLZ

Kreativität und die Handarbeit sind, neben meiner Frau und meinen 4 Kindern, die Leidenschaft meines Lebens. Ich bin der kreative Kopf von BETOLZ. Meine Faszination gilt vor allem dem Beton. Das Fachwissen über dieses Material habe ich mir durch Selbststudium und im Austausch mit anderen Startups, etablierten Unternehmen und Zulieferer angeeignet.

HEINRICH WILHELM

Schreiner

„Meine Leidenschaft gilt vor allem dem HOLZ. Wir bei Betolz arbeiten fast ausschließlich mit Eiche, da sie sehr langlebig ist und vor allem keine langen Transportwege hinter sich bringen muss.“

 

DANIEL STRAUB

Maschinenbautechniker

„Meine Berufung habe ich in der Metallverarbeitung gefunden. Solltest du also ein Metallgestell bei uns bestellt haben, dann waren meine Hände bzw. mein Schweißgerät sicher mit im Spiel.“ 

VIKTOR WALTER

Schlossermeister

„ Auspacken, einpacken, holen, wegbringen… ich packe bei Betolz mit an, wo ich gebraucht werde und bin immer aufs Neue fasziniert, wie aus einer Idee am Ende ein fertiges Möbelstück wird.“

 

WIE ALLES BEGANN – UNSERE ENTSTEHUNGSGESCHICHTE

Dazu erzählt Alexander dir seine Geschichte:
„Schon als Kind war ich fasziniert davon Dinge selbst zu erschaffen und herzustellen, die meine Handschrift trugen. Somit war meine berufliche Laufbahn vorprogrammiert. Dennoch kam ich erst über Umwege zu BETOLZ.
Gestartet habe ich meine berufliche Laufbahn als Technischer Zeichner in einer Schreinerei um im Anschluss festzustellen, dass ich mehr wollte. Also hing ich ein Maschinenbaustudium an und arbeitet währenddessen als Betriebsleiter in einem kleinen, metallverarbeitenden Betrieb. Schlussendlich fand ich mich nach dem Studium als Versuchsingeneur bei Continetal wieder.
Durch diese ganze Zeit begleitete mich meine Kreativität und meine Liebe zum Handwerk in der Freizeit. So baute ich anfangs fast ausschließlich Dinge aus Holz. Mit dem Bau des eigenen Hauses entstand die Idee selbst Interieur aus Beton und Massivholz herzustellen. BETOLZ war geboren.
Seitdem wird mit viel Kreativität und fachlichem Können in unserer Manufaktur Interieurdesign entworfen, entwickelt und gefertigt. Dabei unterstützt mich mein fachlich kompetentes Team, dass sich hier auch kurz vorstellt.“